INDIAN PSYCHIATRIC SOCIETY, NORTH ZONE

(ELECTION COMMISSION)

Dr Mamta Sood (Chairman) Professor Department of Psychiatry All India Institute of Medical Sciences Government Medical College and Hospital

New Delhi - 110029 Tel: 01126546634 (O) soodmamta@gmail.com **Dr Ajeet Sidana** (Returning Officer)

Professor Department of Psychiatry

Sector-32, Chandigarh (UT)-160030 Tel: 0172-250-4507 (O)

email: ajeetsidana@hotmail.com

Dr Priti Arun (Election Officer) Professor and Head Department of Psychiatry

Government Medical College and Hospital Sector-32, Chandigarh (UT)-160030

> Tel: 01722601023 (O) email: drpritiarun@gmail.com

ELECTION NOTIFICATION FOR THE YEAR 2021

The Election Commission of the Indian Psychiatric Society, North Zone (IPS-NZ) invites NOMINATIONS from the ELEGIBLE FELLOWS of the Indian Psychiatric Society, North Zone for the following posts:

- 1. Vice President Cum President Elect: One Post (2021-2022) (One year)
- 2. Honorary Treasurer: One Post (2021-2023) (Two years)
- 3. Executive Council Member IPS- NZ: Three Posts (2021-2024) (Three years)
- 4. North Zone Representative to Indian Psychiatric Society: Two Posts (2021-2024) (Three years) **ELIGIBILITY**

Any Fellow of the Society may be nominated for the Election of any of the posts other than the posts of Vice President cum President Elect, Honorary Treasurer and North Zone Representative to Indian Psychiatric Society if his nomination is proposed and seconded by a Fellow, provided the Fellow has expressed his/her consent in writing to be nominated for the said post and has signed the Declaration in the Nomination Form.

The person nominated for the post of Vice President cum President Elect must be a Fellow of the Society for at least 10 years and must have served for at least one term as member of the Council.

The person nominated for the post of North Zone representative to IPS must be a Fellow of the Society for at least 10 years and must have served for at least one term as member of the Council.

The person nominated for the post of Honorary Treasurer must be a Fellow of the Society for at least 5 years and must have served for at least one term as member of the Council.

The nomination papers shall contain the signatures of Fellows who have paid their annual subscription for the current year before filing nominations. The OFFICIAL NOMINATION FORM is enclosed herewith.

The Nomination Form should be complete in all respects. Any blank entry in the forms shall render the NOMINATION invalid. The nominees should send a brief bio-data (not exceeding 100 words) along with photo with their nominations.

*Those fellows who have NOT cleared their dues for the year 2020-2021cannot contest/nominate/propose second a Fellow member for the election and those nominations shall be held invalid.

*The nominations should be e-mailed to Mamta Sood, Chairperson Election Commission at soodmamta@gmail.com as scanned copy along with brief CV (not more than 100 words in word format) and a passport size photograph (JPG format).

(Chairperson)

Election commission, IPS NZ

anda Load

SCHEDULE

Last Date to receive Nominations: 31st October 2021 (Through mail only till 5PM)

Scrutiny of Nominations: 1st November 2021 (Online meeting)

Details of Online meeting will be shared later

The nominees who desire to attend scrutiny meeting are welcome.

Last Date of Withdrawal of Nominations: 8th November 2021

Dates for e-voting will be decided later, if required

**No Canvassing shall be permitted after the Election Notification.

**Canvassing in any form will disqualify the contestant.

Dr. Mamta Sood

(Chairperson)

Election commission, IPS NZ

Manta Good